Spotlight: Count to Ten Series (Books 1 – 4) – Jane Blythe

A scene so bloody it looks surreal. A single survivor left amongst the bodies.

Annabelle Englewood has just lost everything, and yet fate may have thrown her a curve ball and given her the one thing she thought she’d never have, someone to love her.

Detective Xavier Montague knows better than to get involved with a woman in a case he’s working. Especially one who is so emotionally vulnerable. And yet against his better judgment, he’s drawn to Annabelle. But this forbidden attraction will force him to make the ultimate choice…

A life and death decision that could let a psychotic murderer walk free.

** Warning: Graphic violence and themes of sexual assault/abuse **

Someone is killing off members of the powerful and secretive Everette family.

Detective Ryan Xander’s only inroad is Sofia Everette. Shunned by her father and battling a mysterious illness, Sofia’s childhood dreams may be the key to stopping the killer.

Then again, maybe the Everette clan deserve to die after all.

** Warning: Graphic violence and themes of sexual assault/abuse **

He targets couples, attacking them in their bed, killing one and leaving the other alive.

She targets wealthy businessmen, luring them to a hotel and drowning them.

When the two killers meet up a wild killing spree erupts.

** Warning: Graphic violence and themes of sexual assault/abuse **

Detective Jack Xander and his partner are investigating the sudden spate of crimes at an apartment building, but every time they think they’re making progress another assault leads them in a completely different direction. As they hunt for the killer’s real target Jack is about to come face to face with someone from his past he thought he’d never set eyes on again.

Ten years ago Laura Opal endured a four day long ordeal that left her broken and traumatized. But the men who hurt her were caught, tried, found guilty and imprisoned, so what’s happening in her apartment building doesn’t have anything to do with her. She’s sure of it.

** Warning: Graphic violence and themes of sexual assault/abuse **

Please note, all four books to date in this series are available on Kindle Unlimited as well.

Jane has loved reading and writing since she can remember. She writes dark and disturbing crime/mystery/suspense with some romance thrown in because, well, who doesn’t love romance?! She has several series including the complete Detective Parker Bell series, the Count to Ten series, the Christmas Romantic Suspense series, and the Flashes of Fate series of novelettes.

When she’s not writing Jane loves to read, bake, go to the beach, ski, horse ride, and watch Disney movies. She has a black belt in Taekwondo, a 200+ collection of teddy bears, and her favorite color is pink. She has the world’s two most sweet and pretty Dalmatians, Ivory and Pearl. Oh, and she also enjoys spending time with family and friends!

You can find Jane at any of the following social media:

Amazon | BookBub | Email | Facebook | Goodreads | Reader Group | Twitter | Website

One comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.